Archived Version

This version updated: 20:49 03/01/2012

View Current Version (13:49 07/12/2017) | Return to Page History

List of Past Committee Members

OURCs was established in 1987; before this date, college rowing was organised by the OUBC secretary. The position of Internet Secretary was created in 2000 to accommodate the growth of the peculiar yet popular World Wide Web. The Rowing Sabbatical post was established in 2005 due to the growing responsibilities of the Secretary.

OURCs Secretary

Year Name College
1987-1995 No records available
1995-1996 James Fitzgerald Christ Church
1996-1997 Judith Fox Christ Church
1997-1998 Ailsa Curtis Christ Church
1998-1999 Gabriel Wright Oriel
1999-2000 Gareth Powell Queen's
2000-2001 Caroline Smith Somerville
2001-2002 Andy Hadcroft Brasenose
2002-2003 Guy Barnett Oriel
2003-2004 Emily Baldock Wolfson
2004-2005 Jen Thomson New College
2005-2006 Rich Stock Lincoln
2006-2007 Ellie Nicholson St Hugh's
2007-2008 David Pallot Christ Church
2008-2009 Phil Gemmell Somerville
2009-2011 Ben Thurston Trinity
2011-2012 Phil McCullough St Catherine's



Year Name Former College
2005-2006 Morven Porteous St Hilda's
2006-2007 Rich Stock Lincoln
2007-2008 Judy Gleen St Hilda's
2008-2009 Ben Reed None
2009-2010 Laurence McGivern Mansfield
2010-2011 Lucy Mase-Robinson Mansfield
2011-2012 Sahil Sinha St Hilda's


Internet Secretary

Year Name College
2000-2001 Mike Bull St Catherine's
2001-2002 Luke Shepherd Balliol
2002-2003 Paul Stevenson Worcester
2003-2004 Stuart Jones University
MT 2004 Alex Cook University
2005-2006 Rich Stock Lincoln
2006-2008 David Pallot Christ Church
2008-2011 Tony Harris Regent's Park
2011- Chris Cooper Linacre