OURCs Captains' Meeting Minutes

8th Week, Trinity Term 2003

1. Apologies for absence

Caroline Smith (OURCs), Stuart Jones (OURCs), Simon Wicks (OURCs), James Ballinger (Brasenose), Alasdair Robbie (Oriel).

2. Minutes of the last meeting

Paul Stevenson (PS, OURCs Internet Secretary) announced that they had been on the internet for two weeks.

There were no objections.

3. Matters arising


4. Squad news

There were no Squad Presidents present owing to their end of year dinners.

5. Ratification of OURCs Senior Member

Hugh Richardson (Christ Church) - ratified with no objections.

6. OURCs Elections

Dave Roberts (Keble, OURCs Ordinary Member) to Ordinary Member


Dale Johnson (Jesus) to Ordinary Member


Emily Baldock (Wolfson) to Ordinary Member


Nicola Fawcett (Magdalen) to Ordinary Member


Stuart Jones (University, OURCs Ordinary Member) to Internet Secretary


For Treasurer:

David Locke (LMH) - 10 votes
Jen Thomson (New, OURCs Ordinary Member) - 14 votes

Jen was elected as OURCs Treasurer and David was subsequently elected to Ordinary Member

7. AOB

Guy Barnett (GB, OURCs Secretary) announced that CORC were planning to run Oxford City Royal Regatta and was informed that the dates were the 16th and 17th of August. He encouraged clubs to show courtesy and not use the river on those days.